Steamrolled!

Steamrolled!

This is one of my favorite cards. It comes from Kerstin of Germany, who apparently has a sense of humor.

Kerstin goes on to tell me this is the work of her favorite artist, David Shrigley.

As a teenager, Kerstin read Kerouac’s, “On the Road”. My profile on postcrossing.com mentions that I live in the city of Kerouac’s birth.

Kerstin is a bit of a traveler having been to USA and Great Britain. Like all good Europeans, it seems she hit the left coast of California. I think somehow here on the east coast we have scared them off. It most be our warm sunny dispositions.

Thank you Kerstin for such a brilliant card!

About Andy

www.postcardcrossings.wordpress.com I am an avid deltiologist (postcard collector) and I send and receive postcards from all over the world. Through www.postcrossing.com, I have received the most amazing postcards and met some of the most wonderful people. Postcrossing.com is free to use. There is no reason why you shouldn’t get involved today. My blog is a public displaying of the cards that I have received and my thoughts and feelings towards them. With the occasional, proverbial “two-cents” thrown in. When I am not sorting my new cards into my binder, I am a voracious reader, baseball and hockey fan, bowler, deep thinker and an aspiring hermit. I can be contacted via email at andrew_h67 (at) yahoo (dot) com or on Facebook (you must be logged into your own account) – www.facebook.com/buffalohead75 -Andy View all posts by Andy

Comments are disabled.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

