Mapping Our Way through Hard Times

BY-13257760001

The world sometimes seems to fall apart all around us.  The horror and tragedy of the  passenger plane being hit by a missile fired by separatist militants over Eastern Ukraine, the seemingly never-ending war between Israel and Hamas, the ISIS insurgency in Iraq, the Syrian conflict, disputes in the South China Sea, a South American refugee crisis… well you get the point.

Sometimes we need to map out a way to get away from all the troubles of the world.  Normally, I would recommend vodka… but given that we can’t simply drink ourselves into oblivion 24/7, postcrossing seems to be a good alternative.

One way to enjoy the hobby of postcrossing is to collect certain types of cards.  On my profile, I list that I enjoy map cards.  I received this wonderful one from Belarus.  It may not solve the world’s problems but it does take the edge off them for a bit.  At least for me.  For yourself, I suggest you find your own personal road map to tranquility…. or at the very least hit the liquor store for a bottle of vodka.

 

 

About Andy

www.postcardcrossings.wordpress.com I am an avid deltiologist (postcard collector) and I send and receive postcards from all over the world. Through www.postcrossing.com, I have received the most amazing postcards and met some of the most wonderful people. Postcrossing.com is free to use. There is no reason why you shouldn’t get involved today. My blog is a public displaying of the cards that I have received and my thoughts and feelings towards them. With the occasional, proverbial “two-cents” thrown in. When I am not sorting my new cards into my binder, I am a voracious reader, baseball and hockey fan, bowler, deep thinker and an aspiring hermit. I can be contacted via email at andrew_h67 (at) yahoo (dot) com or on Facebook (you must be logged into your own account) – www.facebook.com/buffalohead75 -Andy View all posts by Andy

Comments are disabled.